Welcome

 

St. Sharbel was a 19th century Maronite Hermit renknowned for his intimacy with God before his death. After his death his popularity spread as many witnessed or experienced miracles through his intercession. For over 50 years a Maronite Liturgy has been held in Baton Rouge, seeking the prayers of St. Sharbel, that we might know God intimately. For the past 15 years we have been St. Sharbel Maronite Mission of Louisiana.

Regular Services

 

Maronite Divine Liturgy (Mass) is celebrated every other Sunday at 1:30 pm at:

 

St. Patrick Church 12424 Brogdon Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816

 

Any additional services will be announced on our  on our website.

Next Service:  1:30 pm December 7, 2021 at St. Patrick Church

December 5, 2021

December 12, 2021

Saturday- December 18th 6 pm

Friday- December 24 6pm location tbd

What's App Group

Please text Fr. Alex to be added to one or both of our WhatsApp groups. We have a St. Sharbel Community Group and a St. Sharbel Planning Group.

Family Bible Study 

 

Every 2 weeks

Friday, November 26, 7 pm- St. Sharbel Maronite Mission Family Bible Study, all ages welcome.  At the Frassati House 12991 Highland Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810. 

North Shore Bible Study TBA

St. Sharbel Healing Mass

Please join us and St. Agnes Parish at the St. Sharbel healing Maronite Liturgy on December 22nd at 6 pm

St. Agnes Parish

749 East Boulevard
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Celebrant Fr. Alex Harb.

Donate Here

Upcoming Events

 

November

Monday, November 1 at 8 pm All Saints Day Liturgy at St. Peter Catholic Church 125 E 19th Ave, Covington, LA 70433. 


Tuesday, November 2 at 7 pm Graveside Prayer Service  at St. George Church Cemetery in Baton Rouge.

Monday, November 1 All Saints Day Liturgy (Covington)

Tuesday, November 2 Graveside prayer service

Sunday, November 7 Liturgy

Thursday, November 11 Bible Study Covington

Friday, November 12 Bible Study

(Updated ) Saturday, November 14 Hike, liturgy, and dinner St. Francisville

Saturday, November 20 Liturgy + talk Notre Dame Seminary New Orleans

Sunday, November 21 Liturgy + Thanksgiving Potluck

Saturday, November 26 Bible Study

 

December

Sunday, December 5 Liturgy + St. Barbara party

Wednesday, December 8 Immaculate Conception Liturgy

Friday, December 10 Bible Study

Sunday, December 12 Liturgy

December 16-24 Christmas Novena

Sunday, December 19 Liturgy

Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve Liturgy

Hermit of Lebanon